Thursday, September 22

11:00 a.m.  Registration Opens

12:45 p.m. Welcome and Five Years of Educating Tomorrow's Lawyers

Alli Gerkman, Director, Educating Tomorrow’s Lawyers

1:00 p.m. Ignite Presentations

5:00 p.m. Adjourn

5:30 p.m. Cocktail Reception

6:30 p.m. Educating Tomorrow's Lawyers Award Ceremony and Dinner

Friday, September 23

8:00 a.m. Breakfast

9:00 a.m. Welcome to Day Two

9:15 a.m. The Whole Lawyer and the Character Quotient

Alli Gerkman, Director, Educating Tomorrow’s Lawyers

9:45 a.m. Evaluating Tomorrow's Lawyers: Leading the Way to Learning Outcomes

James E. Moliterno, Vincent Bradford Professor of Law, Washington and Lee University School of Law

Docia L. Rudley, Executive Director for Assessment, Texas Southern University Thurgood Marshall School of Law

Monica Hof Wallace, Dean Marcel Garsaud, Jr., Distinguished Professor of Law, Loyola University New Orleans College of Law

Moderator: Michael J. Madison, Professor of Law, Faculty Director, Innovation Practice Institute, University of Pittsburgh School of Law

11:15 a.m. Break

11:45 a.m. Small Group Breakout #1*

12:45 p.m. Lunch

2:00 p.m. Evaluating Tomorrow's Lawyers: Lessons from Legal Employers

Karen L. Febeo, Managing Director, Professional Development & Training, Goodwin

Ann Roan, State Training Director, Colorado State Public Defender

Moderator: Melissa Gibson Swain, Associate Director and Clinical Instructor, Health Rights Clinic, University of Miami School of Law

3:00 p.m. Break

3:30 p.m. Small Group Breakout #2*

4:45 p.m. Reception

Saturday, September 24

8:00 a.m. Breakfast

9:00 a.m. Welcome to Day Three

9:15 a.m. Building on Foundations for Practice: Takeaways for Law Schools

Josie Gough, Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Experiential Learning, Loyola University Chicago School of Law

Jerry Organ, Professor, University of St. Thomas School of Law

Patty Powell, Assistant Professor of the Practice and Director of the Academic Achievement Program, University of Denver Sturm College of Law

Sophie Sparrow, Professor of Law, University of New Hampshire School of Law

10:15 a.m. Small Group Breakout #3*

11:00 a.m. Adjourn

* closed to press