Events

April, 2018

Monday, April 23, 2018
Denver, Colorado
The Cable Center | 2000 Buchtel Blvd., Denver, Colorado 80210
Thursday, April 19, 2018
On April 19, 2018, IAALS will hold its annual Rebuilding Justice Award Dinner, which recognizes individuals who exemplify the spirit of innovation and leadership that we champion across all of our work. This year, we will honor the Conference of Chief Justices for their leadership and unanimous adoption of recommendations designed to secure the promise of justice for all.
Thursday, April 19, 2018 to Friday, April 20, 2018
Denver, Colorado

March, 2018

Sunday, March 18, 2018 to Monday, March 19, 2018
Phoenix, Arizona
Thursday, March 1, 2018 to Friday, March 2, 2018
IAALS will bring together a balanced, expert, and respected group of judges, attorneys, scholars, and citizens from around the country to consider how judicial discipline commissions can best ensure both fairness and transparency, while maintaining a judiciary of the highest ethical caliber. Part of IAALS' DIAALOGUES series, the purpose of this convening will be to develop goals and principles for the structure and operation of state judicial discipline commissions.

February, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018 to Friday, February 2, 2018
Denver, Colorado

November, 2017

A Convening on Summary Judgment and Dispositive Motions
Thursday, November 9, 2017 to Friday, November 10, 2017
IAALS hosted a convening at the Penrose House in Colorado Springs, Colorado, in November for a small group of judges, attorneys, and scholars from around the country focused on the current challenges of summary judgment and dispositive motions practice, and solutions designed to decrease cost and delay.

October, 2017

From Ideation to Implementation
Thursday, October 26, 2017 to Friday, October 27, 2017
What if in two days we could bring together leaders across North America to create paths that help close the justice gap through unbundled legal services? This conference brings together those dedicated to improving access to justice in order to have highly interactive exchanges that will lay the foundation for the creation of strategic plans for a broader implementation of unbundled legal services.
Thursday, October 19, 2017 to Friday, October 20, 2017
Denver, Colorado
6th Annual Educating Tomorrow's Lawyers Conference
Thursday, October 5, 2017 to Saturday, October 7, 2017
As the institutions entrusted with educating lawyers, law schools are uniquely positioned to ensure that new lawyers are not only prepared to enter the profession, but also to serve clients. The 2017 Educating Tomorrow’s Lawyers Conference puts clients front and center by exploring client needs; by showcasing lawyers, organizations, and others leading the way to improved delivery of legal services; and by tapping into the collective wisdom of innovative legal educators to bring these concepts to life in law schools..

Pages