Events

February, 2015

Webcast
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
IAALS and the National Judicial College co-hosted this webcast for state court judges at no cost. This session provided a fundamental-level discussion of the rules and case law undergirding e-discovery, discovery sanctions, and spoliation. The webcast remains available on the NJC’s website, and we encourage judges to take advantage of this free and easily accessible education.
Friday, February 6, 2015
Denver, Colorado

January, 2015

Monday, January 26, 2015 to Tuesday, January 27, 2015
Denver, Colorado

December, 2014

Tuesday, December 2, 2014
"Proposed Changes to the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure" with Judge John G. Koeltl, U.S. District Court for the Southern District of New York. Held in New York, New York.
Tuesday, December 2, 2014
New York, New York

November, 2014

Thursday, November 13, 2014 to Friday, November 14, 2014
IAALS convened a group of senior in-house counsel and corporate management from around the country to discuss the challenges surrounding discovery in litigation. The convening provided an opportunity to discuss the current challenges and ways in which the costs of discovery can be controlled for all involved in the civil justice system.

October, 2014

Thursday, October 23, 2014 to Friday, October 24, 2014
Denver, Colorado
Friday, October 10, 2014
Denver, Colorado

September, 2014

Wednesday, September 24, 2014
"A Discussion of the Proposed Federal Rules Changes" with Judge David G. Campbell, U.S. District Court for the District of Arizona. Held in Phoenix, Arizona.
3rd Annual Educating Tomorrow’s Lawyers Conference
Thursday, September 18, 2014 to Saturday, September 20, 2014
Our 3rd Annual Educating Tomorrow's Lawyers Conference. Traditional notions of assessment in legal education have limited our capacity to truly measure whether law students are receiving the education and training they need to enter the profession. This conference demonstrated how assessment can be used for teaching, for learning, and as support for law schools and educators when developing new or innovative models.

Pages