Events

April, 2017

March, 2017

Sunday, March 19, 2017 to Monday, March 20, 2017
Phoenix, Arizona

February, 2017

Thursday, February 9, 2017 to Friday, February 10, 2017
Denver, Colorado

November, 2016

How Best to Ensure Transparency, Fairness, and Timeliness
Thursday, November 3, 2016 to Friday, November 4, 2016
As part of our DIAALOGUES series, IAALS will bring together judges, attorneys, scholars, and citizens from around the country to consider best practices for judicial recusal procedures that are fair to both judge and litigant, and that are efficient and transparent. This invitation-only convening will focus on the process of recusal and will not wade into questions regarding the appropriate or necessary reasons for recusal.

October, 2016

Thursday, October 20, 2016 to Friday, October 21, 2016
Denver, Colorado
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Denver, Colorado

September, 2016

5th Annual Educating Tomorrow's Lawyers Conference
Thursday, September 22, 2016 to Saturday, September 24, 2016
Law schools across the country are talking about learning outcomes—what should they be, how do you develop them, and how do you measure them? Our 5th Annual Educating Tomorrow’s Lawyers Conference will focus on how to create meaningful learning outcomes, how to measure whether those outcomes are being met, and how to turn those outcomes into tangible hiring criteria for legal employers.

June, 2016

Thursday, June 9, 2016 to Friday, June 10, 2016
Recent IAALS research on self-representation in family courts suggests that litigants would benefit greatly from having assistance navigating the court process. On June 9-10, 2016, in Denver, Colorado, IAALS is bringing together experts from around the country to explore how litigant portals and related online self-help solutions can be leveraged to better serve divorce and separation litigants who do not have lawyers to represent them.
Monday, June 6, 2016
Phoenix, Arizona

Pages