Events

November, 2015

Thursday, November 12, 2015 to Friday, November 13, 2015
In November 2015, IAALS held a convening of thought leaders from a cross-section of the family law bar, and who are representative of the practice and broader community, to leverage the bar's expertise to better serve clients and their children.

October, 2015

 
Denver, Colorado
Thursday, October 15, 2015
Chicago, Illinois
4th Annual Educating Tomorrow's Lawyers Conference
Thursday, October 1, 2015 to Saturday, October 3, 2015
At the 4th Annual Educating Tomorrow’s Lawyers Conference, we willl debut survey results from our Foundations for Practice project, following a survey of attorneys nationwide to identify the foundations entry-level lawyers need for practice.

September, 2015

Tuesday, September 29, 2015
"Beyond Recommendations for Reform: Implementation and Culture Change" with Magistrate Judge Craig B. Schaffer, U.S. District Court for the District of Colorado, and Judge Jerome B. Abrams, First Judicial District of Minnesota. Held in Denver, Colorado.
Tuesday, September 22, 2015
As part of its Foundations for Practice project, Educating Tomorrow’s Lawyers is convening roundtables of lawyers from around the country to identify the foundations entry-level lawyers need.

August, 2015

Thursday, August 20, 2015 to Friday, August 21, 2015
Denver, Colorado
Friday, August 14, 2015 to Saturday, August 15, 2015
Lawyers providing personal legal services cover a wide spectrum and are all subject to changes beyond their control. The 20th century model of providing legal services is in question with lawyers facing both pressures and opportunities to change. This conference looks at that business model, looks at the potential for change, and sets out a course to assure that legal services are vital moving forward.

June, 2015

Friday, June 19, 2015
In June 2015, IAALS will convene a group of plaintiffs’ attorneys from Colorado and around the country to discuss the present and future impact of civil justice reform in the United States.

Pages