University of Denver

Transparent Courthouse® Award Winners Honored - 2011

Former Senior Director

In October 2011, IAALS recognized three federal judges as the 2011 recipients of the Fifth Annual Transparent Courthouse® Award. The Honorable Mark R. Kravitz, the Honorable Lee H. Rosenthal, and the Honorable John G. Koeltl have provided leadership in the federal courts for the benefit of litigants for years, and have been at the forefront of efforts to reform civil rules to make cases move more efficiently through the system. Judge Koeltl was unable to attend due to a family emergency, but you can find photos of Judges Kravitz and Rosenthal and other images from the dinner. The Honorable Neil M. Gorsuch was the featured speaker and inspired the 100-plus members of the audience to consider what IAALS and the award recipients have done to promote civil process reform, and what additional work lies ahead.