University of Denver

6th Annual Rebuilding Justice Award Dinner

October 11, 2012

IAALS' Rebuilding Justice Award honors individuals who exemplify the spirit of innovation that we champion across all of our work. The first recipient of the award was United States Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O'Connor (Ret.) in 2007. IAALS has given the award to former chief justices of state supreme courts, legislators, and federal district court judges. This will be the 6th Annual Award.

2012 Rebuilding Justice Award Recipient: James E. Moliterno 

IAALS recognizes Professor Moliterno, from Washington and Lee University School of Law, because of his leadership in incorporating the Carnegie Model into his own teaching and in sharing his expertise across the academy. IAALS’ Educating Tomorrow’s Lawyers Initiative is grounded in the Carnegie Model and its consortium of law schools committed to innovation in the classroom continues to grow.

Guest Speaker: Jordan Furlong

Jordan Furlong is a lawyer, speaker, and consultant focused on changes in how legal services are created, priced, and delivered throughout the world. He previously served as an award-winning editor of three top Canadian legal periodicals. He has an intense interest in how lawyers are educated in order to prepare them to serve clients and the system into the future.