Events

October, 2017

Save the Date
Thursday, October 5, 2017 to Saturday, October 7, 2017
Program details coming soon. Denver, Colorado

April, 2017

The Cable Center | 2000 Buchtel Blvd., Denver, Colorado 80210
Thursday, April 20, 2017
On April 20, 2017, IAALS will hold its annual Rebuilding Justice Award Dinner, which recognizes individuals who exemplify the spirit of innovation and leadership that we champion across all of our work. This year, we will honor El Pomar Foundation, the generous donor that has made our signature DIAALOGUES series of convenings possible.

March, 2017

Sunday, March 19, 2017 to Monday, March 20, 2017
Phoenix, Arizona

February, 2017

Thursday, February 9, 2017 to Friday, February 10, 2017
Denver, Colorado

November, 2016

How Best to Ensure Transparency, Fairness, and Timeliness
Thursday, November 3, 2016 to Friday, November 4, 2016
As part of our DIAALOGUES series, IAALS will bring together judges, attorneys, scholars, and citizens from around the country to consider best practices for judicial recusal procedures that are fair to both judge and litigant, and that are efficient and transparent. This invitation-only convening will focus on the process of recusal and will not wade into questions regarding the appropriate or necessary reasons for recusal.

October, 2016

Thursday, October 20, 2016 to Friday, October 21, 2016
Denver, Colorado
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Denver, Colorado

September, 2016

5th Annual Educating Tomorrow's Lawyers Conference
Thursday, September 22, 2016 to Saturday, September 24, 2016
Law schools across the country are talking about learning outcomes—what should they be, how do you develop them, and how do you measure them? Our 5th Annual Educating Tomorrow’s Lawyers Conference will focus on how to create meaningful learning outcomes, how to measure whether those outcomes are being met, and how to turn those outcomes into tangible hiring criteria for legal employers.

Pages