University of Denver

Civil Justice Reform Webinar: Learning from Arizona's Success

September 20, 2018

Arizona has long been a leader in civil justice reform, and the state once again has taken the lead in today’s national civil justice reform movement. In 2015, Arizona established a Committee to make recommendations for transforming Arizona’s court system, and Arizona’s Committee looked to the Conference of Chief Justices’ Call to Action, as well as the 2015 amendments to the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure. This webinar will highlight the results of this effort, including the new civil rule amendments that went into effect July 1, 2018. Arizona’s efforts provide important insight into state reform efforts nationally.

This webinar will be presented by:

Chief Justice Scott Bales, Arizona Supreme Court

and

Don Bivens, Partner, Snell and Wilmer, and Chair, Arizona Committee on Civil Justice Reform

Join us on Thursday, September 20, 2018
10:00 AM – 11:15 AM PDT and MST (AZ)
11:00 AM – 12:15 PM MDT
12:00 PM – 1:15 PM CDT
1:00 PM – 2:15 PM EDT

Click here to register now.

One Hour of CLE Credit is Approved for Colorado (Pending Approval in Additional States)

This opportunity is made possible through support from IAALS’ Law Firm Council and Business Leadership Network, comprised of law firms and corporations that support IAALS’ efforts to forge innovative and practical solutions to the problems in our legal system.

For more information contact Carol Miller, Director of Strategic Partnerships: carol.miller@du.edu or (303) 871-6613.