University of Denver

Lawyers of the Year 2011: Rule Makers

Former Senior Director

In its celebration of 2011 "Lawyers of the Year," LawWeek Colorado named Denver District Court Judge Ann Frick and Sherman & Howard lawyer Skip Netzorg for their roles in creating the rules for the Civil Access Pilot Project.

"Skip and Ann took this all the way from conception to implementation," said Rebecca Love Kourlis, director of the Institute for the Advancement of the American Legal System, or IAALS, at the University of Denver. "They have been phenomenally generous with their time and energies. I bet they've donated in excess of 1,000 hours each to this project."